Interview with Author Rita Lee Chapman

Please welcome author Rita Lee Chapman to The West Corner!

E.A.: Tell us a little about yourself.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Rita: Hi E.A, I’m Rita Lee Chapman and I self-published my first book, Missing in Egypt, last year.  I was born in England, spent most of my life in Sydney and have now retired to Queensland.  It was in retirement that I finally wrote my book.

E.A.: Please tell us about your latest release.

Rita: Missing in Egypt is a fictional romantic travel adventure.  It tells the story of Anna who works for an Australian Member of Parliament.  In the course of her work she meets Kareem, who is seeking assistance to find his brother who went missing on holiday in Egypt.

Anna falls for Kareem and travels to Egypt to help him in his search.  There are vivid descriptions of Egyptian sites, such as Abu Simbel, The Temple of Karnak and the Pyramids.

E.A.: It sounds like a wonderfully exotic and interesting story! Where can readers purchase a copy of your book?

Rita: It’s on Amazon and Smashwords as an e-book and also on Amazon’s CreateSpace in print form.

http://www.amazon.com/Missing-in-Egypt-ebook/dp/B007JOUIIE
http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/263417

At the moment Smashwords have a July Winter sale and you can purchase Missing in Egypt for $1.50.  Just go to the above website and enter coupon No SSW50.

E.A.: If you had to pick a theme song for your book, what would it be and why?

Rita: Probably “I Love A Rainy Day” because that’s when it was written!

E.A.: Where can readers learn more about you and your books?

Missing_in_Egypt_Cover_for_KindleRita: My Website: www.ritaleechapman.com
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5834608.Rita_Lee_Chapman

Misssing in Egypt is available on Amazon and Smashwords as an e-book and also on Amazon’s CreateSpace in print form.
http://www.amazon.com/Missing-in-Egypt-ebook/dp/B007JOUIIE/
http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/263417

At the moment Smashwords have a July Winter sale and you can purchase Missing in Egypt for $1.50.  Just go to the above website and enter coupon No SSW50.

E.A.: Is there anything else you would like to add?

Rita: My next book is called “Winston – A Horse’s Tale” and is one for horse lovers. Told by Winston himself, the book is about an Australian horse’s life – his different owners and lifestyles as well as stories from other horses he meets along life’s way.  It is just undergoing a final edit and will be released soon.

About E.A. West

I'm an author of inspirational and other G-rated romance. When I'm not writing, I feed my yarn addiction by seeking out new crochet and knitting projects. Some of my other hobbies include reading and reviewing, gardening, and playing with my dogs. Connect with me on Google+, Facebook, and Twitter.
This entry was posted in Authors, Blog Guests, Books, ebooks, Publishing, self publishing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

