New Year, New Possibilities

We’re in the midst of the first week of the new year, and so far 2012 promises to be a good year. Usually around this time I post a New Year’s resolution or my writing goals for the year, but not this year. My only goal for 2012 is to do my best at whatever tasks I undertake.

One of those tasks is reviewing more books. As I’m sure you all know by now, I love to read. I also enjoy writing reviews to share my views on what I read. So, to kick off the new year, I created a new blog specifically for book reviews. The West Corner Reviews currently has all the reviews I’ve done on this blog as well as a new one that appears only on that blog. As the year goes on, I’ll be adding more reviews to The West Corner Reviews. I hope you’ll hop over and check them out! You never know, you might find a book you’d love to read.

Writing is another one of my tasks for this year, although I’m not going to be specific with my goals. That said, I do have some goals, but they are flexible and depend more on doing my best than writing a certain amount or submitting a certain number of manuscripts. I do have some exciting writing-related news, however. At the end of last year, Astraea Press offered me a contract for a sweet contemporary romance! More information on the ebook and release will be coming soon.

In other book news, if you’ve been thinking about purchasing one of my ebooks but have put it off for one reason or another, you’ll be happy to know all of my books have new, lower prices. If you’re interested, you can find my books at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, White Rose Publishing, and The Wild Rose Press, as well as other online retailers.

I hope you all have a terrific year filled with blessings, happiness, and books!

Leave a Reply

