Thanksgiving Blog Hop

cartoon turkey reading a book with the words Thanksgiving Blog Hop above it

Welcome to my stop on the Thanksgiving Blog Hop! With Thanksgiving this week, a lot of people are considering what they’re thankful for, myself included. Here are some of the things that make me thankful (in no particular order).

1. My family. They have supported me and encouraged me all through my life, and they continue to support and encourage me today. I know I can count on them to be there whether life is going great or things are rough, and I love them for it and so much more.

2. God’s love. No matter how badly I mess up, God still loves me and forgives me. When I drift away from Him, He’s always waiting with open arms to welcome me back. Without God’s love, I doubt I’d be able to do even half of what I do.

3. My dog, Paisley. I know a dog may seem like a strange thing to be thankful for, but Paisley’s helped me through some rough times since I adopted her almost a year and a half ago. That little dog does more for me than I would have believed possible, and I’m so thankful she’s in my life.

4. The ability to write. If I couldn’t write, I think I’d go crazy from a backlog of stories trapped in my mind. Since God granted me the ability to write, I’m as sane as any other fiction author… which may not be saying much. 🙂

5. My autism. This one may make you wonder if I’ve gone around the bend, but autism is a part of me and has given me a unique perspective of the world. Despite the challenges that come with being autistic, I wouldn’t trade it for anything. After all, it’s given me a wonderful focus for detail, a vivid imagination, and the ability to solve problems in unique ways, all of which lends itself marvelously to writing fiction, among other things.

And finally, I’m thankful for all you readers. It’s so wonderful to see you enjoy a book and share it with others. You are the ones I write for, and nothing makes me happier than when I hear someone enjoyed my book.

Now, to show my thankfulness for readers, one lucky commenter will win a free PDF of one of my books (winner’s choice). Entering is easy. Just leave a comment telling me something you’re thankful for, and you’ll be entered in the drawing. A complete list of my books can be found on the Books page of this blog or my website. The winner will be chosen using Random.org on Friday, November 23.

Have a happy Thanksgiving (or a happy Thursday if you’re not in the U.S.)! Be sure to visit the next stop on the Thanksgiving Blog Hop: http://sherrygloagtheheartofromance.blogspot.com/2012/11/thanksgiving-blog-hop.html

18 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Blog Hop

  1. Hi E.A.,
    What a wonderful Thanksgiving blog. I think we should definitely be thankful for our pets. When the guy I eventually married was in Vietnam, I had the most precious little dog, and she was a gift, a stray. I tried to find her owner and couldn’t. God must have known I needed her.

  2. I am so thankful for my 7yo daughter, who was born so premature and it was so touch and go for her first few months. Now she’s completely caught up and precocious as can be. 😉

  3. Hi EA: I enjoyed reading what you’re thankful for. I am thankful for a good retirement income, for my wife of almost 50 years who has tried to work me toward perfection and although she is losing ground in that quest she hasn’t given up on me. I’m thankful for my health and other things that I remember and shed tears over. Larry

  4. I don’t think your dog is a silly thing to be thankful for at all. I have three-year-old golden retriever named Keeko and she’s been God’s gift to my husband and I. Try looking at that happy mug without smiling, I dare ya. Always happy, even when it’s really early in the morning and you wish she would just go back to sleep 🙂 So I think it’s wonderful that you’re grateful for your dog and that it’s in the top 5! Wish more people were like that. Happy thanksgiving and God bless you 🙂

  5. I’m thankful that I have family that will let me live with them when I have to downsize in order to afford medical treatment for my child. I’m thankful that even though my child isn’t well that I have the ability to get him care.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  6. Thanks for sharing your list…makes us think and look at what’s around us! I’m thankful for family and friends and the time I have with them, the ability to read and speak without censorship or imprisonment, being able to work and do things, and all the wonderful authors who write the stories that have brought such joy to my life…truly a thanks-giving!

  7. Happy Thanksgiving!! I hope you have a fantastic holiday! 🙂 Im thankful for my family, our health, the wonderful blessings we’ve had, all the amazing authors and friends i have met and all the books that ya all have released! Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! Many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

