Updates, Exciting News, and Randomness

Wow, it’s been a while since I wrote a regular blog post! So, to make it up to you, I’ll write a post now that’s filled with good things. That will make you forgive me, right?

If you’ve been following my author page on Facebook (and if you haven’t, hop on over and give it a “like”!), you already know that I received a contract for another inspirational romance novel, Trust of the Heart. (You’ll want to read this one, especially if you fell in love with Josh in Battlefield of the Heart.) What you may not know, however, is that I’ve survived the edits and turned in the galley this past weekend. Next step, publication! I don’t have the release date yet, but it should be out in plenty of time for Christmas.

photo of Battlefield of the Heart print books
Aren’t they pretty? 🙂

There’s also exciting news with Battlefield of the Heart. No longer is it just an ebook. It’s available in print as well! I couldn’t be happier, and I know a few people who are just a thrilled (they don’t read ebooks).

And keeping with the Battlefield of the Heart theme (tired of seeing that title yet? LOL), I signed a contract with Astraea Press for the prequel to it over the weekend. Wounds of the Heart is a short story and not a romance. *gasp* I have no idea when it will be available (edits haven’t even started yet), but I’ll be sure to give you all the details when I have them!

Photo of medium-size black and tan mutt standing in grass
Paisley the wonder mutt. Copyright © 2013 Elizabeth West

Let’s see… I’ve covered the updates and exciting news. Now for the randomness. As you may know from previous posts, I have a black and tan mutt named Paisley. When I adopted her at five weeks old, the shelter told me she’d grow up to be somewhere around seventy pounds. She’s now two years old and done growing. As of this past Friday when she went to the vet for her yearly vaccinations, she weighed a whopping thirty-nine pounds. Not quite the large dog I thought I was adopting, but I couldn’t ask for a sweeter, more intelligent dog. Isn’t she adorable?

 

Leave a Reply

